Who We Are

Executive Committee Leadership

Donna Logan

American Red Cross


Daughter of a gold miner and raised in Gold Country, Donna has a BA in Spanish from San Jose State and a MA in Organizational Development from USF. A Red Cross Volunteer since 2005, she has a wealth of experience in disaster preparedness, response and recovery as well as partnering with local government and community organizations. Donna has fulfilled a myriad of leadership roles at the Red Cross including - Disaster Services Chair (3 years), Client Casework Team Lead (2 years) and Community Outreach Coordinator (3 years). Donna loves quilting, gardening, and mystery novels.

Kat Alvarado

NICOS Chinese Health Coalition

SF VOAD Vice Chair

Kat is the CLAS ACT Project Coordinator at NICOS Chinese Health Coalition. Her work at NICOS focuses on providing continuing education to the San Francisco the community on cultural humility and equitable organizational practices. She carries these values into her work both with NICOS' Chinatown Disaster Preparedness Committee and the San Francisco VOAD, where she aims to center social justice issues in disaster response. Kat received her BA in Asian American Studies and Pan-African Studies from CSU Los Angeles, and her MA in Equity and Social Justice Education from San Francisco State University.

Kimanthe Kithika


SF VOAD Secretary

Kimanthe joined SF CARD in August 2018 to set up and activate the city’s first Weather Relief Centers in the Bayview district, and he stayed on as a trainer and program coordinator, where he set up five more Weather Relief Centers in the Richmond district in 2020. Previously, he worked at City Hall for two years as a program and policy research graduate assistant with the Neighborhood Empowerment Network. Kimanthe has ten years of experience in San Francisco’s nonprofit sector, with a particular emphasis on program and service delivery for San Francisco’s vulnerable populations. He currently supports SF CARD on their Listos, BAUASI and other core programs.

Executive Committee Members

Executive Committee Partners